Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Help with rims choices

JiNsEiGaNaI

Reaction score
I am trying to decide what kind of rims I want. The whole thing with my truck is to have BOTH style yet performance/function. So my question is, I been thinking about 19s or 20s, I can get the 20s more flush and wider which would equal more traction but my concern and question is if I was on a track or course with alot of TIGHT turns, would wider rims slow you down??? I mean over all the entire diameter would be the same cause I would adjust with a smaller series tire, so most just focusing on width. Thanks appreciate it

AbunaiXR

Reaction score
I hate to be a slight downer, but why track worthy if theres no track here on oahu? Im no expert in the performance of rim/tire sizes, but i would assume more tire will get you better traction/performance. I would personally go with 19's because youll normally run a 40 series tire instead of the 35 like on a 20 in rim. The slight increase in tire height will cushion bumps on course and pot holes for daily driving. Just my novice $.02 on my understanding of the situation. I hear running 20's in hawaii sucks.

JiNsEiGaNaI

Reaction score
Thanks abunai, I understand we dont have a track, but I like go to have some fun every once in a while at 13 turns n stuff, and wanna dont lose performance of the Xrunner!I mean that why I and I think most of us buy it! Definatly appreciate your input and I know 35 series is small but I dont daily drive it, so not too bad, and with 35 series, I know you would have less sidewall flex but, I was wondering if its a wider like a 20x11 or so in turns im assuming it would take longer or harder to make tight turns then a 19x9.5 would, I just mostly concerned with that

Thanks Hrspwr236, thats what I wanted to hear, I want it to be nice but NOT a all show and NO GO,

Last edited:

hottacoX

Staff member