Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

HI

THE TECHNICIAN

Reaction score
Is this where intro's go? I couldn't seem to find the new member section.

Found this place through tacomworld and figured I'd come on over and extend a helping hand with info and any other things you guys may have questions about regarding your beloved trucks. I'm a tech at a Toyota dealer and hope I can help in any way.

Now help me get to 30 posts so I can list a clutch for sale........:top:

BSP06XRU

Old Member
Reaction score
Welcome to the underground! :top:
I'm sure you will get your share of questions going your way soon enough!

THE TECHNICIAN

Reaction score
Don't know how active I'll be but I'll help when and where I can. I don't know why more people don't take advantage of the info I have to share.......It kinda seems pointless to even offer.

big_dirte

Reaction score
How about the issues that some users are having with their trannys?

Dirte

big_dirte

Reaction score
I know that a lot of people are coming out saying that an issue with the throw out bearing is causing tranny issues. Marring the inside of the bell housing and in some cases cracking it. Any word on a TSB? I am trying to find the thread right now....Maybe donny, david or someone could help me find it!!!

Dirte

THE TECHNICIAN

Reaction score
I believe a steel bell housing is in the works to remedy the problem. Until then I think Toyota wants us replacing the whole trans until it's released. I'll have to get back to you with a definite answer though. Just know that Toyota is aware of the problem and are working to resolve it as we speak.

THE TECHNICIAN

Reaction score
So....from the little I read, it seems clutches are exploding and tranny's are grinding. Does that pretty much sum it up?

DustyXRunner

Reaction score
yes my clutch exploded at 20000 and my tranny grinds in 5th. im only at 22000 now. lol.

THE TECHNICIAN