Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

ZR1 Jet Stream Blue vs SWB

05TacoXRunner

Reaction score
Thinking about maybe a two tone paint job for my truck-- Black on top and blue underneath with gloss black powder coated stock wheels. I'm not a photoshop expert, but I made a rough drawing of what it might look like.

I'm thinking of using Chevrolet's Jet Stream Blue that they use on the ZR1 Vette instead of SWB. It's really close from the pictures I see online, but the SWB can look much different in photos than in real person. I could match the door jams, but I'm not sure if you would be able to tell that the engine bay was a slightly different shade.

Wish I could see a side by side spray out of the Jet Stream blue and SWB.

What you guys think?

twotone.jpg

zr1blue.jpg

zr1blue1.jpg

boost10

Reaction score
ll honestly dnt do the hood or bed just do.the cab and dnt go lower than the window:top:

Rat Rod

"Blade"
Reaction score
hard too say without a pic of the two next to each other

NUPEPRIME

Reaction score
I like tha rough draft? Do u have a body shop in mine? Or have you just started looking?

05TacoXRunner

Reaction score
I was thinking about doing it myself. I've never painted a car before, but I have a lot of experience with painting other large things with automotive paint. Only thing is I don't have a paint booth. I know Tucson had a place where you could rent a booth but I don't live there anymore.

I would probably use PPG, but I've seen good results with HOK and DuPont.

NUPEPRIME

Reaction score
Cool. I know my 06 needs some work, but i'm saving for boost now.

RRCanuck

Reaction score
The ZR1 definitely has a nicer blue. If your planning on painting the bed as well, you gota get a black fiberglass tonneau to match.

05TacoXRunner

Reaction score