Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Remote start.

Reaction score
Anyone else have remote start installed? I had it installed yesterday and am experiencing a weird quirk.

If i push the clutch all the way to floor the trick stumbles. If i bang gears while pushing the clutch to the floor the truck stalls until I push the clutch in again. If i don't go to the floor everything works as expected. I'll be going back to the shop Monday to talk to them to see what they say. this is my first experience with remote start so I dunno if it's a normal quirk or what.

Gators Taco

<a . href="http://www.xr-underground.com/forum/sho
Reaction score
Why remote start ??? It's not that cold in WA.

justin13703

Reaction score
That's definitely not normal. I had a remote start/alarm on mine for years and I installed it because I was an installer at the time. It sounds like they did something wrong with the bottom switch on the clutch. There are 2 switches on the clutch pedal, 1 that disengages as soon as you move the clutch pedal down at all, for disengaging cruise control. There is a second one that engages when the pedal is the whole way to the floor, this is the one that will let the truck start. It sounds like they did something they shouldn't have with this one lol. Since you say it only happens when you push the clutch the whole way down

Last edited:

sonic555u

Reaction score
I though the point of remote start was that you don't have to be inside the truck at all and with the press of a button it turns on. But I'm guessing with manuel transmission thats a problem?

Reaction score
Yea with a manual there's a few extra steps you have to take u less you have to take. You park. Press the brake put truck in neutral pull ebrake. Then arm the system. Turn the truck off via the key. The truck continues to run until you get out and lock the doors.